Consumer reviews found on this page are courtesy of
Yelp.

Your opinion is important, leave your own review for North Kansas City Dental.

Bill Busch, DMD, MAGD

Tucker VanYperen, DMD

North Kansas City Dental

  • (816) 471-2911
  • NKCDental.com
  • 2000 Swift Ave.
  • North Kansas City, MO 64116

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Ry C.

Aug 10, 2017

Very kind and professional cleaning.

I typically loathe getting dental work but this experience was very thorough and pleasant.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Marta G.

Jul 22, 2017

Dr. Busch came to the rescue, when he re-attached a crown that another dentist had glued on and didn’t hold.

He was busy with his family and made a special effort to help me. I didn’t even need a local anesthetic. Thank you, Dr. Busch!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kaye B.

Jul 17, 2017

Fast efficient and excellent service.

Best dental care very! Easy to access the office. Great location!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Dana A.

Jul 5, 2017

Great, friendly staff.

Hygienist was terrific. Dentist good, too. Felt very safe here.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jahnelle S.

Jun 23, 2017

There’s a reason why Dr. Busch and his team have so many five star ratings on this site and others.

I can’t tell you how grateful I am to them. I contacted them at 7:45 am through the site’s chat and was in to see the dentist within 45 minutes.

They’re fast, friendly, and very helpful.

I had originally planned to just get my tooth pulled; I was in a lot of pain and had heard a root canal and crown cost too much. However, Joanne, the dental assistant, helped me find a cost effective solution to be able to keep the tooth. Not only that, but she and Dr. Busch helped me figure out next steps for a happier, healthier mouth.

From Dustin (live chat) to Heather (receptionist), Joanne and Dr. Busch, North Kansas City Dental is an awesome dentistry office. I highly recommend them!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tricia K.

Jun 13, 2017

They were amazing.

Had a porcelain crown fall off and they were able to fix it same day. We’re caring and compassionate

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kassie M.

Jun 3, 2017

I was surprised when making my first appointment that it was so far out, but now I see why!

The staff is all so friendly and professional, the office is clean and updated, and my checkup/cleaning was a positive experience. They text reminders are helpful as is filling out the paperwork (for new patients) on the iPad. Highly recommend!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer H.

Apr 4, 2017

Staff was very friendly and informative.

Office was comfortable. No long waits. Very happy with results.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Ms B.

Mar 16, 2017

At N. KC Dental, on Swift, just off Burlington, KCMo, I was given assurances that I would be helped having my consult with a caring, giving staff; and Dr. Busch, and it’s true, I only felt welcome and cared about.

My nervous persona probably scared them more: with them thinking that I would be a true basket case; not all altogether. So, if you want, and need, gentle, sincere attention, and assurance that they do what they say, make this office your choice. Thank you all so much! Ms. B.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Audrey.

Feb 24, 2017

I have new dental best friends!

Thanks the EXCELLENT service Dr. Busch and Assistants…

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Steve M.

Feb 14, 2017

Dr. V as he is called, fixed my cavity with a “LASER”, no shot needed…

Very impressed with these dentist and there techs.

Glad to be back with a wonderful group…

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Audrey R.

Feb 24, 2017

I have new dental best friends!

Thanks the EXCELLENT service Dr. Busch and Assistants…

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Chris S.

Feb 2, 2017

Dr. Busch and his staff at NKC Dental are great!

I called to schedule an appointment and got right in. Once I arrived had a very minimal wait. He and his staff provide excellent, professional & efficient care. The atmosphere is great. The modern equipment, the televisions, headphones and all make the visit even more relaxing. I highly recommend this office!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Alec H.

Dec 15, 2016

Went in today and heard the news that I had to have a root canal done..!

Yikes. If you’ve never had one it automatically worries you. But the staff and Dr. was very professional and they weren’t lying when they told me that I wouldn’t feel a thing. Got to change the tv to ESPN and just zone out while they did their awesome work. Thanks again for helping my pain go away and being very personable and professional! 10/10

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Devin H.

Dec 12, 2016

I have been to many dental offices but this experience was the best, I felt so comfortable my dental hygienist was amazing and very knowledgeable about my situation, my dentist had an amazing plan for the future and how we were going to tackle it.

If there were more stars to choose from the I would choose a lot more. Thank you

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Terri R.

Oct 13, 2016

First visit and had excellent service.

Friendly, professional staff and amazing dentist. Highly recommend them.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tracy K.

Sep 28, 2016

I just moved into the city and needed to find a dentist.

A coworker recommended NKC and I had a good experience. I love all the high technology they have in the office and the doctors all seem to be very knowledgeable with new things coming out. Check in was easy and reviewing payments was also easy. Straightforward with the treatment plan. I would recommend to my family.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anita G.

Sep 26, 2016

Very fearful of Dentists.

I first went back in July for cleaning and assessment, then again in sept to finish. Got my first crown ever today and didnt feel any discomfort. Thank you for taking my fear and anxiety away!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Carl R.

Sep 14, 2016

Amazing staff and wonderful location.

I’ve never had more confidence in a dentist than I do here. Both Dr. Busch and Dr. VanYperen are great!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Derek D.

Aug 5, 2016

Great experience.

I was dreading getting my wisdom teeth out. The process was quick and easy! Staff is friendly and informative.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kelley H.

Jul 20, 2016

Wow- AMAZING!

Literally in under an hour my daughter’s smile was fixed by Dr. Busch!!! She had a very “gummy” smile- we had gone to a periodontist in JoCo and were given an $8k estimate (no insurance covers cosmetic procedures) to fix her smile, after reading the reviews on here we decided to head 30 min north and get a second opinion at NKC Dental. So glad we did! Using laser Dr. Busch fixed her smile in 30 min with no pain! This “Futurist” dentist office w paperless check-in, very friendly staff, and amazing results at less than a tenth of the cost is where you should go! I’m using the money I saved to go back for Zoom whitening next week !
See “Before”/”After” pic below- note the after pic is literally immediately after so still puffy/numb but she is so happy!!!! Will take another “after” when we get the whitening and swelling is gone!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

VA W.

Jul 6, 2016

I have visited this dental office over 3xs (cleaning, xray, fillings, and teeth whitening) and I cannot express enough the professionalism of the staff and Dentist.

The office space is clean and the always work with your schedule to take care of your needs. Scheduling is divine as a text, phone call and email are all sent in advance of your appointment time. Billing is based on your insurance and I believe they have payment plans as well.

As a transplant from DC to Denver to KCMO, they will be my first choice of dental care. I appreciated Dr. Busch’s attention to detail and patient. I have also had the pleasure to work with with Sarah and Melanie who also are personable and knowledgable of dental care and have great customer service and interpersonal skills.

My ONLY gripe I have is that I got the Zoom Teeth Whitening and it was extremely painful afterward. After treatment like, no less than 5 minutes , I kept getting these sharp “zings” of pain in my teeth. There is no warning prior to the painful zing and it takes me by surprise. My reflex is that my whole body jerks in pain – and then it’s gone in a nano-second. My teeth are also uber achey to cold and hot temps. I hope that this does not last longer than 2-3 days as I am afraid to eat or sleep. The pain is extremely uncomfortable. I have since taken pain meds which I rarely take and hope they kick in soon. Sarah was so nice and provided me sensitive toothpaste; which I truly appreciate however, the pain is unlike anything I have felt before. I would recommend the whitening trays and NOT the ZOOM. In my opinion it is not worth the intense pain.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Todd P.

Jul 1, 2016

I move for work every 2-5 years, so I’ve been to a lot of different dentists, and have worked with several different hygienists.

With that as a qualifier, my experience here today at North KC Dental was the best I’ve ever had.

Katie was positive, funny, and very thorough. She explained everything she was doing, ensured that all of my questions were answered. She gave me feedback on my dental habits, and was firm about the changes I need to make without attacking me or making me feel too shameful.

I picked this location from Yelp reviews, and Yelp delivered 100%.

I very much recommend North KC Dental, and ask for Katie when you make your appointment.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Missy L.

Jun 14, 2016

Hands down, best dentist in town.

Dr Busch has done major repairs to my teeth in the past several years and he stops at nothing but perfection. A dentist that actually cares about you and your smile not about money. If you are searching for great cleanings, a skilled dentist and a friendly staff that all bend over backwards to make you happy your search ends here. This man knows his craft, I have had bridges, root canals and several crowns, I could not be happier!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Bob C.

May 26, 2016

The doctors and everyone really make you believe you are important. The positive review i already posted still applies.

It’s just nice to know that i have a dependable Dentist i can call on for routine cleanings and anything else that may occur. This is especially important as you get older.

You have to have someone that is really on the watch for problems because with older people they can pop up very quickly(as with all people-more so with us Seniors!). You can get a little cheaper- you can’t get better in my opinion. Those concerned with the cost- the office will work with you-they do have a plan you can apply for to help you out and it’s not very expensive They do take dental plans including AARP.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Erica W.

May 11,2016

I really like this office, especially Melanie, my hygienist.

I used to see her at a different office and I stalked her and followed her to this office after she changed jobs (yes, I know that is weird!) The dentist and facilities are both super nice as well.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda T.

Apr 29,2016

They make you feel right at home.

No stress. Wonderful doctors and staff! I’ve had 2 root canals done within a month and both went very smooth. You feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door. Everything is so high tech! Highly recommend.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Hayley G.

Apr 25,2016

This was my first experience at NKC Dental and I loved it!

It had been a couple years since my last dentist apt. but none of the staff overreacted about that or anything else! They made me feel totally comfortable the entire time. All of the staff was friendly! Sarah was my dental hygienist and she was great the entire time, even if the news wasn’t great, she didn’t act like I was a terrible person for having less that perfect teeth. I highly recommend NKC Dental!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Sara-Elizabeth D.

Mar 8, 2016

I am so happy with the experience I’ve had here.

They got me in for an emergency appointment and made sure I was comfortable through out the whole appointment. The staff is very polite and helpful. I will definitely be using them as my regular dentist.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Rashelle W.

Feb 4, 2016

Thank you Dr. Busch and Team for your amazing customer service!

Over the last five years your office has gone above and beyond to assist me with all my dental needs. The one time I had a complaint, you were quick to help and rectified the situation. I truly appreciate how you take a personal and modern approach to your business. You are a Kansas City gem and a dental industry leader!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Nina G.

Jan 21, 2016

Such friendly patient careful staff at North Kansas Dental.

They were very responsive to our concerns through a difficult procedure/ process. All costs were stated up front. The work was life improving. They also are frequented by the Chiefs Cheerleaders if you consider this a bonus.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole M.

Jan 5, 2016

I have had nothing but positive experiences from NKC Dental and Dr. Busch.

From routine cleanings with friendly and skilled hygienists to wisdom teeth extraction, the procedures have been far better than I could’ve imagined. When moving to Kansas City, I had to leave my dentist that had taken care of me from childhood and through college, and find a new dental home. Once I made it to NKC Dental, I knew my search was over. Dr. Busch is a wonderful dentist who really has your best interest in mind. I finally had my wisdom teeth removed, which was a procedure I had long been dreading, and it went as smooth as can be. I was comfortable throughout the extractions and through the whole healing process. In the end, having my wisdom teeth removed was much easier than I had ever imagined.I can’t say enough great things describing how much I appreciate having Dr. Busch as my dentist. If you are looking for a dental home, I would definitely visit NKC Dental for all of your dental needs.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kirby H.

Nov 4, 2015

I can not explain what a pleasure it was going to a dentist that actually got things done that day!

Dr. Busch, his staff and his state of the art facility was well worth the drive from Olathe. I had chipped a tooth at a ball field and one of the players informed me that North Kansas City Dental could have me fixed up in one visit. I am a radio personality that performs in front of people almost on a daily basis. Having a chipped smile was not an option. I called North Kansas City Dental and they scheduled an appointment for that day. To my surprise they had me in and out in less than 2 hours. GOOD AS NEW! I have since had all my checkups with North Kansas City Dental and trusted Dr. Busch and his staff with the dental needs of my children. My daughter recently had her wisdom teeth pulled, it was quite an ordeal to witness but Dr. Busch let me stand by her side and comfort her the entire time. Although she was a little out of it, she never once seemed to be in any pain. I think it took more out of me emotionally than it did her physically because of the professional staff at North Kansas City Dental.

It came as no surprise to me to find out later that year that Dr. Busch had won the honor of being named dentist of the year. Give him a try, you will not be disappointed.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Thomas M.

Nov 4, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Busch for 12 years now.

I recently broke a tooth biting into a protein bar, and I scheduled an appointment with him to have the tooth repaired. Dr. Busch used a computer and a device (similar to a 3D printer) in his office to create a new molar for me. Within an hour, I left his office with a new tooth that felt and looked like the original! Dr. Busch never ceases to amaze me because he always has the latest and greatest technology. If you want the best, go to Dr. Busch!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Pete L.

Oct 24, 2015

I never have to wait long and my dental hygienist Melanie is the best I have ever had.

They use the latest dental technology and you can with tv while the heated massaging seat relaxes you. Both of the dentists are awesome as well. Very personable and friendly. You won’t dread your six month checkup.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Marcella A.

Oct 24, 2015

A very clean facility and very professional.

I would recommend this dentist. I will definitely be going back.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jeff H.

Sep 9, 2015

Great facilities, top technology & very pleasant team!

They were very punctual and provided explanation & cost estimates of future work needed.

 

StarStarStarStarNo Star

Robert H.

Sep 7, 2015

I like the facilities and staff at North Kansas City Dental.

They seem to have modern equipment and go out of their way to make patients comfortable… which can be quite a feat for a dentist office. The only gripe I have is that there are two offices doing different functions and it can be confusing if you don’t know where you are going.

StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria H.

May 8, 2015

I’ve been seeing Dr. Busch since 2007 and have been very happy with the dental work he has provided.

He is great about communicating through procedures to ensure adequate comfort is provided. He also stays up to date with dental procedures and technology for his office. I would recommend him to friends and family!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Andrew W.

May 2, 2015

I have never enjoyed going to the dentist.

I had always had this irrational fear of dying a slow, painful death at the hands of a dentist’s tools. All that has changed since I started coming to NKC Dental.

Den Vanyperan and the staff here are consummate professionals who ensure patients are comfortable and informed throughout any procedure. Sometimes you go to a dentist and they talk down to you or keep you in the dark about what is happening. Not here. I have never once felt like in was being talked down to or slighted. The staff has always ensured that I felt comfortable and informed.

I highly recommend Dr. Vanyperan to anyone seeking a dentist. You won’t regret it.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Carolyn M.

May 30, 2015

The best dentists in town!

They are definitely up with the latest technology. They make your visit as enjoyable as possible with an understanding that most people dread dental visits. Try them out. Ask about the laser technology. No numbing!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kaye B.

May 24, 2015

Convenient location in the city, Dr. Busch and all hygienists are very friendly, caring and professional!

Both my son and I have been going here for several years after our family dentist of 20 years retired. Dr. Busch filled his shoes completely for us! Love the new office!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Lee H.

May 18, 2015

Excellent service.

They removed 2 Wisdom teeth. They called me later that night to see how I was doing. Very pleased with their service. I highly recoomend them.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Catherine K.

May 13, 2015

Dr. Busch has been our family dentist since we moved form Scottsdale, AZ to Kansas City.

He has always taken excellent care of us when we are in the office. His hygienists are gentle and knowledgeable. Just today, my son had 4 wisdom teeth out and he is in very little pain (which is to be expected) but not to the degree that I have heard other people who have had their wisdom teeth out, have had. I attribute this to his technical abilities. We appreciate how he serves the community with TeamSmile. It is impressive that with a busy practice, he also takes the time to help the undeserved in Kansas City with TeamSmile.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Sally F.

Feb 6, 2015

Dr. Busch is a wonderful Dentist!

I have been to many dentists and have had problems either getting numb or the dentist just didn’t care is what he was doing hurt and just kept on working! Not Dr. Busch! He got me numb the first try and made sure I was feeling comfortable the whole visit. Also, when I asked him why those other doctors couldn’t get me numb, he told me that he talked to his anesthesiologist friend and explained why some people need more medicine to get numb! He is so smart and dedicated to his patients! Go to Dr. Busch you will be so satisfied if you do!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Chris K.

Feb 6, 2015

I recently went to Dr. Busch’s and have always had problems getting numb.

Once a dentist even ignored me and just kept drilling! Dr. Busch was amazing, he got me numb the first try! He was also very good about listening to my concerns and answering my questions. I always feel like doctors don’t listen, but he did. He even asked me about my family. I will definitely go back and tell all my family and friends who their new dentist should be!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Bob C.

Nov 10, 2014

The last couple of years i’ve come to know the people at NKC Dental very well.

I am never left waiting very long for my appointment and often i am greeted by Hi Bob- come right back immediately after i enter the office.

I am currently under Dr. VanYperen”s care for a troublesome infection but he is very knowledgeable and doesn’t talk down to me and explains exactly what is going on and what i can expect and i really appreciate that attitude from anyone,but especially from a doctor.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

John N.

Jul 8, 2014

Enjoy seeing the same faces and being treated great!

I actually look forward to going to the dentist!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine K.

Jul 8, 2014

What a great experience!

Caring, gentle, comforting, they have it all!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Grant P.

May 27, 2014

Had a very painful tooth that had split and become infected.

They took very good care of me and seemed incredibly knowledgable. The entire thing was basically painless and over in under two hours.

Not to mention the free juice and all the gizmos.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Teresa P.

May 4, 2014

I can’t thank the Staff and Dr. Busch enough for making my dental experience “easy”.

Their caring attitude is exceptional!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Haitham G.

Mar 30, 2014

Dr. Busch is a professional.

He is respectful, kind, knowledgeable and caring. He has been my dentists since 1991. That’s how much I trust him. My family and my parents depend on his gentle hand to keep our chompers in shape. 🙂

I definitely recommend Dr. Busch for your dental health for you and for your family.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jade A.

Mar 27, 2014

Wow what a positive experience.

The staff was pleasant and made me feel welcomed. The doctor was friendly and explained clearly what he was going to be doing. I felt comfortable and at ease. Whatever dental work you need and if you want it done write, then go to Dr. Busch!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy J.

Mar 12, 2014

Awesome staff and Doctors.

I had a crown done in less than 2 hours and left with the permanent crown in place, no second appointment was needed. It looks just like my natural tooth and feels great. Everyone was so professional and friendly and Dr. Busch and Dr. VanYperen know what they are doing.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah T.

Mar 10, 2014

My Mom had an appointment for tooth extractions and had a really good experience.

Dr. Busch was very caring and thorough. He was gentle and has a good heart for his patients!! and the extraction went well. She had been to many dentist offices but this one is the best! I would recommend Dr. Busch and his staff to anyone looking for 5 star dental work!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Taylor F.

Mar 27, 2012

Holy Smokes!

First of all I must say that my wife hates dentists…truly hates them and gets anxious thinking about the dentist office. Dr. Busch my wife doesn’t want to relocate because she is going to miss her Dentist! You have such a cool calmness to you that relaxes my wife. You are on the cutting edge of all dental technology! Seriously, just the other day my wife asked me if we could afford to fly you to Indianapolis where we are relocating to because she is convinced she will never find another like you. Thank you for your kindness and your hospitality both personally and that which you instill in your staff. You all understand customer service and what drives loyalty.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kate C.

Jun 27, 2012

I picked NKC Dental Group by location… and totally lucked out.

This is by far the best place I have EVER been for dental work. Dr. Busch is incredibly knowledgeable and puts you at ease immediately. Plus, he’s just an all-around great guy – he started his own charity to pair up underprivileged youth with professiaal sports teams for free dental care! The office environment is ridiculously clean and has a cool, modern vibe attached to it, and yet it is sooo comfortable! I can watch whatever I want on the flatscreen TV in each room and it seriousl feels as though I’m going to the salon rather than the dentist. I can totally see kiddos all the way to seniors loving this place for their care. And the techs always do a thorough job too! Obviously I’m a fan and have recommended a ton of people see Dr. Busch – all have come back to me with thanks and hugs! Go see him now!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Mina N.

Jun 6, 2010

Thanks to a Groupon, the BF and I made an appointment to get our teeth whitened last week.

The people at NKC Dental Group are incredibly friendly! Due to the high volume of Groupon appointments they were receiving, they opened their office so we could come in on a Friday (when they are normally closed.) How thoughtful is that!

To keep their paperwork down to a minimum, they have you fill out online forms. That means you can get the “paper” work done ahead of time and we’re not killing trees. I was very impressed with their streamlined process.

We arrived about 15 minutes late (including the 5 minutes of talking to the police officer who pulled us over for speeding), but we finally got there and the staff couldn’t be nicer. Despite our tardiness and the fact that they had to work on their day off, they welcomed us in, set us in our chairs and got to business! Again, no unnecessary paperwork and clipboards to fuss with!

You get the feeling they’ve done this at least 4,673 times. They knew exactly how to make you comfortable. You’re given a notebook and a pen to write down any thoughts, questions, or concerns. They gave each of us a couple Advils to take before the procedure if we wanted. And let’s just say that if they ask if you want Advil, you’re gonna want Advil. Each chair has its own flat-screen TV with its own cable receiver, so you can sit back, ignore the aches and watch Food Network (on a Friday at 1:30pm, there is nothing but soaps and kids shows). Each chair also doubles as a back massager! No joke. The chair had those rolling “shiatsu” massagers built in.

The Zoom! teeth whitening procedure is not for the weak. I really had no idea what I was going in for. They were incredibly professional in that they didn’t sugar-coat the description of the procedure. They were thorough in explaining what sensations you’re going to feel and that you have the option of stopping it at any time. I’m not a fan of painful surprises, so the fact that they gave it to me straight prepared me for my procedure.

I would love to be a regular client of NKC Dental Group, but I like my current dentist so much that I wouldn’t want to cheat on him. He doesn’t do orthodontics, so perhaps I may meet with NKC once again sometime.