Consumer reviews found on this page are courtesy of
Super Pages.

Your opinion is important, leave your own review for North Kansas City Dental.

Bill Busch, DMD, MAGD

Tucker VanYperen, DMD

North Kansas City Dental

  • (816) 471-2911
  • NKCDental.com
  • 2000 Swift Ave.
  • North Kansas City, MO 64116

 

StarStarStarStarStar

J Robinettiii.

Oct 13, 2015

My experience with N. Kansas City Dental has always been a great one over the years!

They do an excellent job as well in keeping up with technology. It is great to know that they always put the client first! I would recommend them for any type of dental work you might need….

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 4, 2015

Strongly recommend to those of you looking for problem solving, professional, curious, carrying, involve and punctual staff.

All the above along with use of the latest technology will not leave you disappointed! Truly a five star experience!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jun 27, 2015

I love this place.

I think they’re prices are higher than other places but it’s bc they have all the top of the line equipment and the people are great. Last time I went in I won a free in office zoom tooth whitening.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 13, 2015

My first visit was a real pleasure.

I had an emergency and the staff handled it very professionally and was able to handle it that same day. Dr. V was fantastic as was the staff.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Apr 11, 2015

Knowledgeable staff, courteous assistants and a clean environment.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Apr 9, 2015

The staff is always super friendly and helpful.

Dr Busch and Dr V are both great.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 28, 2015

The dental assistant and dentist were both fantastic.

Very thorough and very nice. Dental assistant explained everything that was happening and even showed me what was going on with my teeth via the xrays and photos. Previous dentist offices have left me in the dark, so to speak, simplying yes you have a cavity instead of actually showing me the cavity on the xray. Very pleased!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Craig P.

Mar 25, 2015

Went to have some deep root scaling done over 2 visits, and a couple of fillings replaced.

Samantha was awesome! Great manner, expertise, and REALLY good with the numbing shots. Dr. V is always great, and very skilled. The front office was clear on the payments due, and the system they use to remind you of appointments is second to none. I recommend these folks with 5++ stars!

 

StarStarStarStarNo Star

Anonymous.

Mar 22, 2015

Clean office, friendly staff, but waited quite a while past appointment time before being seated.

Would not have been annoying if I had been updated on the status (as I watched others who arrived after me get taken back before me). I know my particular hygienist was running late because she apologized but the front office could have let me know that…

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 21, 2015

Excellent professional patient care!

I would highly recommend NKC Dental for all dental services they provide!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 18, 2015

Finally!

A dentist /dental office that does it right! Since youth (now beginning senior yrs) have not had much luck in dental work – till now! The best dentist- staff- technology!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 14, 2015

The staff is very professional and helpful.

I appreciate Dr. Busch making me feel comfortable with the procedure I had done and I was a little nervous!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 12, 2015

Trust in a dentist is important to me because I’ve had a bad experience with a new dentist.

This dentist’s office has it all. Everyone in this office seems very nice from the receptionist, the dental assistant and the dentist. The office is ultra clean, has serve yourself beverages, and you can watch TV during your procedure. I’d highly recommend this dentist’s office to friends, family or anyone else who asks. Oh, they also send great reminders for those of us who “oops” forget sometimes.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 11, 2015

This was my first visit to this office and it was a great experience.

They were on time, everyone was friendly and pleasant. They explained everything they were doing and checked with my insurance on coverage of certain procedures right then. I had less irratation than when I had my teeth cleaned at a different dental practice. I would recommend them and will return for future cleanings and whatever else might need to be done.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 27, 2015

Great experience, really nice and competent staff.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 26, 2015

Great Place.

They made my wisdom tooth extraction a great experience.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 25, 2015

Dr. V seems to honestly care about his patients.

Very genuine.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 22, 2015

They are very professional and the hygienists really get my teeth so clean.

My husband and I both had Sam take care of our teeth and she was great. Dr Busch is a great dentist. He made a crown for my front tooth several years ago and it hardly looks like a crown. It is a great match

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 7, 2015

Easily the best dentist and staff around.

They have the newest tools and their facilities are super inviting. I drive half an hour to see this dentist and I have yet to find anything I do not like.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 7, 2015

NKC Dental is fabulous!

Great Drs and staff!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Feb 2, 2015

Great and friendly staff.

I love their little extras like your own personal mini chapstick, glasses, individual tv at each station and taking time to answer any questions. NKC Dental has been my dentist for close to 10 years and I can’t imagine going anywhere else.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jan 30, 2015

Always professional, and friendly.

Top of the Line equipment including the massaging chairs and TV’s. Thanks Beth, you did a Great job. This is The Best Dental Office!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Annette L.

Jan 28, 2015

Stop looking and go!

NKC Dental has the best hygienest and Dentists!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jan 28, 2015

NKC dental has the best hygienist and dentists!

No shaming or scolding, only high quality work performed quickly and painlessly.the office was so flexible with my always changing schedule. I have never liked going to the dentist, but this is the place for me!

 

StarStarStarStarNo Star

Anonymous.

Jan 26, 2015

Outstanding service, on time and all charges explained upfront.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jan 8, 2015

I’ve been a supremely happy patient of north Kansas City dental since the 1990s.

Great staff, excellent service, and most importantly, great results! My friends and colleagues think that I’m crazy because I actually love going to see my dentist!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jan 2, 2015

Amaizing professionals!

Nice job always.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Dec 16, 2014

I was treated not as a patient but as a participant in my treatment.

I felt like a partner in what was done and was given the information to make good choices.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Dec 11, 2014

Even though the procedure itself was inevitably not fun, the dentist and staff were very friendly and considerate.

They answered all my questions and made sure I was as confirmed as possible.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Dec 11, 2014

Dr Bush always does the best work.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Dec 5, 2014

Dr. Van did an awesome job with my root canal.

He was patient and talked me through it as I require a lot of attention and pampering. I am nervous and anxious at the dentist and he really settled my nerves, thank you

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Nov 20, 2014

North Kansas City Dental is the best.

They are prompt with schedules, the waiting area is clean and accommodating. The hygentist are amazing. They explain everything and are very thorough. They are also wonderful with children. They made my children feel comfortable and safe will having their teeth cleaned! I would highly recommend North Kansas City Dental!

 

StarStarStarStarNo Star

Anonymous.

Nov 20, 2014

Quick in and out visit today.

Dr. Was able to help my situation and would like a follow in a few weeks. Will be going back with care like this when it was an unscheduled visit today.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Nov 8, 2014

Love this office!

Very nice staff from front office to back office. Drs are very knowledgeable and they take into account your insurance benefits when planning upcoming dental work to maximize your benefits and minimize your out of pocket expense. Drs are very nice as well. Very personable office.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Nov 8, 2014

State of the art equipment.

Attentive staff!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

jasonleekirk.

Nov 5, 2014

Everyone here is great!.

Everything here is great! The environment is friendly and extremely well ran. They utilize some of the most modern equipment and communicate clearly all aspects of your visit! I feel that I am very fortunate to have become a new patient at a practice that is so very well ran!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Nov 4, 2014

Very attentive staff!!!

Welcoming atmosphere!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Oct 27, 2014

Excellent customer service.

I know going to the dentist isn’t a fun experience for most people, but going to NKC Dental is convenient, quick but thorough, and actually relaxing. I highly recommend them.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Oct 18, 2014

Excellent customer service.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Sep 10, 2014

Always fun professional and very efficient!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Sep 8, 2014

Great dentist and facility.

Very modern and state of the art

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 22, 2014

We love this office.

Everyone is very professional. Everyone at the office “goes the extra mile”, including the Doctors, to make sure you are happy and things are taken care of. I would not consider going to another dentist. Very caring staff, dental techs, and of course, techs and the Dentists.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 18, 2014

Wonderful client care and little to no wait time whatsoever to get in for your appointments!

All of the staff are friendly and knowledgable!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 17, 2014

Great staff, gental and considerate.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 14, 2014

My husband and I would highly recommend this practice to any one seeking great dental care.Staff are kind and have the latest in equipment.

The price is right as well.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 7, 2014

Fabulous staff and perfect and painless experiences, always.

Dr. Busch is the kind of dentist you want to go to, not dread going to. Highly suggest North Kansas City Dental group.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Aug 6, 2014

If you’re looking for a great dentist with the friendliest staff and the most up-to-date equipment/technology….look no further!!

Love my new dentist !!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

jbaldwin16.

Aug 6, 2014

Fantastic Doctor, Friendly Staff and THE most up-to-date high-tech Facility I’ve ever seen.

Love my new dentist!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jun 23, 2014

Great staff and very patient.

Super nice offices and in such a easy accessible location. Would recommend to anyone I know!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jun 20, 2014

I take my developmentally handicapped brother to Dr. Bush and you couldn’t have a more understanding and skilled staff.

Thank you for making our lives so much easier!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jun 17, 2014

Very professional

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jun 11, 2014

I’ve been seeing Dr Busch for my family dental needs since before he opened his own office.

Through the years his excellent attention to customer service has lead to his business expanding, including the recent additional space for hygienists to perform cleanings. Through it all I appreciate that he still makes a point to see you personally, even after a cleaning.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Jun 10, 2014

All staff very professional and friendly.

I was in and out in an hour.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 27, 2014

Great friendly staff

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 22, 2014

This place is AWESOME!!!

The staff is friendly and great! I was immediately seen and returned to work in an hour of my procedure. I recommend this place to everyone!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 21, 2014

Quality work by friendly people.

I am so glad to find a dental office with so many services in one place.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 19, 2014

Everyone there was very friendly and helpful.

No one pressured me to get work I need done today and understood my financial situation, also gave me the right paper work to seek financial help. I will defiantly go back to get the work I need done as soon as I get my financial situation figured out.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 14, 2014

Thank you to your staff for getting me in and out so timely.

I had an meeting after my appointment and everyone worked very quickly to get me out in a timely manner.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 8, 2014

North Kansas City Dental is the best Dental office I’ve ever been to.

They are always professional, polite and listen to their clients. I’ve always felt comfortable, not just because of the laughter I share with the dental tech, the televisions or massage chairs – certainly a bonus!!! I couldn’t say enough great things about this office.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

rball.

May 8, 2014

Friendly people who are very very good at what they do.

They explain everything very well so you know what to expect. Cutting edge equipment allows them to do their job very well.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 8, 2014

Can’t say enough about the genuine concern from NKCD staff. The more the staff gets to know you the more they seem to care!

Dr. VanYperen kept me informed from diagnosis and even while treating me through a root canal. I have never felt more comfortable in a dentist chair in my life. I am over 30 and can honestly say I have always had anxiety going to the dentist until now!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 8, 2014

Best office ever!

Dr V did an awesome job on some fillings I had to have. He spent extra time making sure everything was done perfect so I didnt have any problems once the anesthetic wore off. The staff is always kind and gentle and the front office is the best!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 7, 2014

This is by far the best dental office in Kansas City!

We drive for south Overland Park for the care we receive at North Kansas City Dental! The staff and Dr.Busch provide superior care while listening to their sensitive mouthed clients!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

May 6, 2014

There is no better dentist in Midwest than Dr. Busch.

He is efficient and very good at what he does. He cares about his patients and is always willing to work his schedule to fit you in if you are having a problem.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

mazzajmichael.

May 6, 2014

Every staff member at this facility is professional and friendly.

I have been there twice and both experiences were amazing. No problems with insurance. Great practice all around.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Apr 29, 2014

State of the art dentistry, skilled and friendly staff, and comfortable environment.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Apr 22, 2014

Going to the dentist can sometimes have a negative connotation, but I enjoy going to the dentist to see Dr. Busch.

He is great at serving others and does it with finess and ease.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Apr 22, 2014

I’ve never met a person that was so dedicated to their work and the care of people as Dr. Busch is.

His main priority is to his patients and their well being. His service minded practice makes him the best dentist in the nation. Going to his office is always a good experience, even when he is drilling your tooth.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

mrsjrsmom.

Apr 10, 2014

Simply the best in overall technology, affordability, care and concern for any dental needs.

Dr. Busch and the staff go ABOVE and beyond my expectations.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anonymous.

Mar 28, 2014

great service