Consumer reviews found on this page are courtesy of
Facebook.

Your opinion is important, leave your own review for North Kansas City Dental.

Bill Busch, DMD, MAGD

Tucker VanYperen, DMD

North Kansas City Dental

  • (816) 471-2911
  • NKCDental.com
  • 2000 Swift Ave.
  • North Kansas City, MO 64116

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Cheryl D.

Aug 8, 2017

I cracked a crown on Monday called Dr Busch’s ofc to schedule an appointment and the earliest available was the following Monday so I took it.

I kept being bothered by the metal that housed the implanted veneer (or whatever it was called 50 years ago because that’s when I got it implanted). Anyway the metal was brushing against my upper lip causing some discomfort. I thought I’d try and walk-in today ‘Tuesday’ to get a temporary solution until he could see me at my scheduled appointment.

The dental tech told me to wait and she’d see if someone could see me today. I was so surprised when Dr Cruce came through the door and began resolving my situation after he ordered x-rays. I thought perhaps his assistant would do the mending (I just so happened to locate the broken piece and brought it in for them to glue it back on) but he did it himself. The job was completed in less then 30 minutes and no longer is their an irritation.

The beauty of this visit was that he and his entire staff are personable and professional. So glad I have them in my life.

NKC Dental is the best dentistry experience I’ve ever had. Give them a call

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Teri D.

Aug 3, 2017

Dr V has been my dentist for years now and i truly feel he cares about people and their needs.

I was in this morning, my front tooth had halfway broken off. Im usually a very chatty person and maybe he picked up on that. I have a lot going on in my life. I just filed for a divorce after 22 years of marriage. I have custody of my 3 year old grandson. And all my family live out of town. He helped me with the cost of a very expensive crown to where i can pay for it. Still expensive but i can pay this amount. I never told Dr V any of my problems, it was like he knew something was wrong. Thank you Dr V for making me cry happy tears this morning.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Traci M.

Jul 29, 2017

Traumatized as a kid going to the dentist for just a cleaning my mouth and teeth would ache for days.

I realized the importance of dental hygiene, but hated going to my childhood dentist because of the severe pain I would endure with each visit. Fast forward about 15 years…I found Dr. Busch online by doing some extensive research. All the online reviews were excellent and I was also drawn in by the state of the art dentistry and his educational background. You hear horror stories about the pain of a root canal. Well, Dr Busch did mine and I had zero pain. I didn’t even take a pain pill!

If you are looking for a great dentist, look no further! I recommend this office to all my friends and family. Dr Busch along with his staff are all very kind and professional. You won’t be disappointed.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Stephen B.

Jul 23, 2017

Bill is the best in the business.

He makes me smile.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tony C.

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing service.

Thank you guys for helping and taking care of everything

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Perry S.

Jul 7, 2017

My experience was fantastic.

This practice is totally up-to-date with the very latest in dental equipment. I needed a crown, and this practice was able to make a ceramic crown on site with 3-D printing, so there was no need for a temporary crown. I was in and out of the office in just over two hours including the crown and some other filling work.

I have always been somewhat apprehensive about going to the dentist, but this was truly a pain-free and almost an enjoyable experience. I would recommend Dr. Busch, DSS. without hesitation.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Denice M W.

Jul 5, 2017

Amazing dentist and staff!!!

My family has been going here for several years and worth the drive to North Kansas City!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Henry L. B.

Jul 3, 2017

Extremely professional

Very helpful in every way; such a positive environment that I chose to have a root canal than play my favorite video game!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Sydney C.

Jun 28, 2017

Most amazing dentist and staff!

Staff is very plesent and makes going to the dentist not as bad!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Delana C T.

Jun 28, 2017

The best dental office!!!

I recommend everyone to go here!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jahnelle S.

Jun 23, 2017

These people are awesome.

I highly recommend North Kansas City Dental!

Dr. Busch and his fantastic crew got me from the website to the dentist’s chair within 45 minutes. The offices are clean and quiet, and everyone I met was exceedingly friendly, from the receptionist to the dentist.

Joanne helped me find a way I could afford to keep my tooth instead of having it pulled. She also stayed with me while I waited for Dr. Busch and kept my mind off the pain in my mouth.

I can’t say enough good things about such a positive experience. Thanks so much, NKC Dental!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Bruce H.

Jun 22, 2017

New crown in under 2 hours.

Rockin well done Dr. V.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amy P.

Apr 20, 2017

Absolutely fantastic experience from the moment I made the appointment to the end of my appointment.

Janae is my favorite hygienist EVER and Dr. Busch seemed real and no nonsense kind of doc. I’m super happy that I’m now a patient here!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Darlene P.

Apr 19, 2017

Well so he has been very nice and he also was concerned about another Denist that did me wrong and he reassured me that that won’t happen there.I go back to him on May 1 to have my teeth taken out.

Thanks Doc your awsomr

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tom H.

Apr 11, 2017

Always have a wonderful appointment with the most amazing, kind and experienced staff who you can see the passion in their work and compassion towards their patients.

Our whole family comes here, and highly recommend them!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tammy F F.

Apr 6, 2017

Their staff are so kind and helpful.

Dr V is compassionate and informative. I came in for an emergency appointment, and while I know he was very busy, I felt like he was attentive and thorough with my care . I really appreciated the great service I received. Much appreciated!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Vicki S.

Apr 4, 2017

Always an excellent experience!

Friendly and capable hygienist, knowledgeable doctors and staff-I will definitely keep getting my dental work here for years to come

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda H.

Apr 4, 2017

They are so great with my kids!

And we love the doctors. Such nice friendly people!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Alejandro G.

Mar 20, 2017

Awsome!!!!

Im a truck driver and needed an emergency extraction due to a broken and infected tooth. Im not from around here i was seen the same day and was out in less than a hour. The Dr who attended me(Dr. Busch) was great and quick besides the normal discomfort of the needle. Everything and everyone was great highly recommend. Thank you for you speedy assistance in my very painful dilemma!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen W.

Mar 20, 2017

Very friendly and kind to me even though I hadn’t been to a dentist in 7 years!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Ford B.

Mar 20, 2017

Superb care and customer service all the way around.

The doctors and the staff are wonderful. Highly recommended.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Andrea S.

Mar 14, 2017

I love dr Busch’s office thanks for the work you did yesterday.

:D:D

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Leigh F.

Mar 7, 2017

Amazing Staff..

Amazing Hours and the Dentist really seem to care…BEST PLACE EVER

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney M-E.

Feb 27, 2017

I love Dr.Busch he is a perfectionist, and very gentle.

He is one of the few dentists that really care about his patients, and his staff is wonderful as well. My family and I will never go to another dentist.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Maria D E.

Feb 24 , 2017

Dr. Busch and his entire staff are awesome!

My son chipped half of his front tooth and I was afraid he would need major work to fix it. But, Dr. Busch was able to bond it back together plus some of his magic and we were in and out in less than an hour. My son was so happy to get his handsome smile again and was so surprised he didn’t feel any pain. I can’t thank them enough!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Lynnea H.

Feb 21, 2017

The ladies and Dr V are SO good with my kids!

They are very patient and explain things clearly to answer all of their little questions. Today my 2, 4 and 5 year olds all got cleanings with out any tears!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kristie G.

Feb 3, 2017

Dr. Busch and his staff are amazing.

I highly recommend anyone looking for a new dentist going to NKC Dental!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha C.

Jan 31, 2017

I HATE going to the dentist, I’ve had some bad experiences, but this way by far the best I’ve been to.

I haven’t been for probably 7 yrs or so, and I’m a smoker and ready drinker so my teeth were badly stained. I went in for a teeth cleaning and was amazed that they got nearly ALL the stains off my teeth. I was not expecting such thorough results! The staff was very nice and helpful, and Dr. Busch as well. Back in a few weeks for some much needed fillings.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Paul P.

Jan 18, 2017

Always have a great experience.

My hygienist (hygienist) lol. Is who makes it one.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle M.

Jan 1, 2017

Dr. Bill Busch was amazing!

My tooth cracked about 3pm New Years Eve and I was in misery, I contacted Dr Busch, He took time out of his Holiday with his family to take care of me which meant so much- otherwise I would have been in misery all weekend until Tuesday, He went above and beyond my expectations and was also able to save my tooth and fix it so that my family could still eI’m very impressed with the exceptional service that he provided and can’t thank him enough- I was still able to enjoy the Holiday because of him and I really have no pain! I highly recommend Dr Busch!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

April S.

Dec 29, 2016

Been going here most of my life.

Left for a few years and was not happy so had to come back and I plan to stay there and take my child there as long as they are in NKC!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Brianne A.

Dec 29, 2016

I always have a great experience at North Kansas City Dental.

Dr. VanYperen is great, and is willing to work you in to his schedule, even if it is short notice.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

LaCrisha N.

Dec 13, 2016

Awesome attitude wonderful staff and very nice building!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Devin H.

Dec 12, 2016

I have been to many dental offices but this experience was the best, I felt so comfortable my dental hygienist was amazing and very knowledgeable about my situation, my dentist had an amazing plan for the future and how we were going to tackle it.

If there were more stars to choose from the I would choose a lot more. Thank you

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Daisy M-R.

Nov 29, 2016

Dr. Busch has been my dentist for over 10 years.

I highly recommend this office. I’ve also had great experience with Dr. V. I’m very impress with the advance technology, helpful and friendly staff. Melanie is awesome also. Love the feeling after I get my teeth cleaned.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Bob W.

Nov 24, 2016

I had called on Wednesday and got an appointment for Monday.

I desperately needed a tooth pulled. I was happy to get the appointment I got for Monday. 15-20 minutes later the receptionist (sorry I forgot her name) called and said I could come in today to get initial exam and scripts for antibiotics and/or pain for the 5 days until my appt. I went in at 3:30 Wednesday. Tooth was cracked and Dr Busch said, “That tooth needs to come out for sure. We can do it now or wait till Monday.” I said NOW PLEASE. And so, I’m now minus a broken tooth! My initial assistant was Sydney a very pleasant young lady. Then (I’m ashamed I can’t remember her name) another young lady was setting things up to pull this tooth. Dr Busch came in and we decided to use gas on me to help relax me. I have very sensitive teeth and that helps a lot. Dr then came back, deadened my jaw and the right side of my face and had that tooth out in less than a minute! I would Strongly recommend this group to be your choice of dentist and oral surgeon for all your dental care! Everyone was just great! And the technology they use is wonderful! The only pen I saw was the one the doctor used to sign the script! That’s my story about my great experience in had. Thanks for reading.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Angie S.

Nov 19, 2016

I have not been to the dentist in almost 7 years-after a bad experience with my last filling (they never got my tooth numb).

As a result, I was terrified to go to the dentist again. Pain forced me to find a new dental office.

From the moment I came through the doors, I was reassured and taken wonderful care of by the entire staff. Even though I have much work to be done, I am confident that I have found the right dental home for me. Dr. VanYperen was kind & gentle in his exam. He also reassured me about the procedures that are upcoming, that his priority is to ensure my comfort & get my dental health back on track.

While I am still nervous about the work to be done, I know I am in good hands.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Litta F.

Nov 14, 2016

Dr Busch and his staff are great at what they do!

My family and I are all patients of his practice and we recommend him when we can! The interaction you receive from the staff as soon as you walk in to the the goodbye at the end of your visit is nothing but pleasant and outstanding!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Stella Mc F.

Oct 26, 2016

I have been very pleased with my service.

Dr Busch is very personal and kind to his patients. I have already and would refer him to everyone. The staff has treated me very well. This will be my dentist for life. Thank you NKC Dental for your care of me. Thank you Thank you

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amy M.

Oct 6, 2016

Best dentist ever!!

Dr. Busch and his staff always take care of their patients like they’re family. I’ve always been comfortable and having the staff use the newest technology in dentistry is a plus. I would recommend Dr. Busch and his staff to everyone!! Thanks for giving me a great experience every time!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Nikki S.

Sep 30, 2016

This was our (myself & my son) 1st visit, we both are so completely happy with our treatment.

The Doctor, Hygienists, and staff were all outstanding! I love that all the treatment I need can be done in one office, from basic treatment to crowns and extractions. Highly recommend this office.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole L.

Sep 13, 2016

My dental hygienist did an outstanding job.

I will 100% recommend anyone and everyone I know as any dental care I have received has been the best experience.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Dick D.

Aug 31, 2016

I don’t go to the dentist as I should.

But today I had no choice. Yesterday morning I lost part of back tooth that had a filling for 25 years. Dr. Yanyperan suggested it should come out. He had his work cut out for him, as it came out in pieces. Highly recommend NCK Dental.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tabatha Ann D.

Aug 24, 2016

Great dentist!!!

I didn’t have a apt to get my teeth cleaned it was a last minute emergency apt for my fiancé and they got me in for a teeth cleaning at the same time!!! Recommend for sure!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Vanessa G.

Aug 16, 2016

I’m a new patient at NKC Dental.

The staff was very friendly and professional. I was really impressed with the service I received today. Dr. V Is awesome. I would highly recommended them to all my friends and family.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Dolores S.

Aug 10, 2016

I have been coming to Dr Busch’s office for over 10 years I trust him to take the best care of my dental problems.

He is caring Doctor and l really have respect for him.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly S.

Aug 8, 2016

I have been a client for over 12 years, best Dentist, best Hygienist, wonderful staff.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Alicia S.

Aug 8, 2016

Very nice experience treatments are not rough very good staff thank you for everything

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Nick A. P.

Aug 4, 2016

I can actually say for the first time in my life I will look forward to my dentist appointments!

THE best dentist I have ever been too, thanks Tucker!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca C R.

Aug 3, 2016

NKC dental is top notch, top tech professional dental care!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Curt C.

Aug 1, 2016

I’ve been with Dr. Busch since before he started his own practice He keeps up on the latest technology.

He and his staff are very professional and I’d recommend them to anyone and do.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Anna C.

Jul 28, 2016

Best people ever.

Everyone is amazing I would so recommend everyone to go there . My teeth are great I’m so thankful to everyone in there .

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amy G.

Jul 28, 2016

Great experience.

I have a big phobia of needles and they worked with me through my fear. Great staff and great dentist.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Laura B C.

Jul 7, 2016

I’ve never liked going to the dentist, but this place is great!

Professional, great staff, nice, knowledgeable, and they give back to the community! Plus they have perks like massage chairs that heat up, free drinks, and giveaways!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer E J.

Jul 7, 2016

Very personable and the doctor actually took time with me to explain what the procedure would be…not an office staff member who had no idea what they were trying to explain to me!

More affordable than the previous place I’d been as well. I would highly recommend this place!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

VA W.

Jul 6, 2016

I have visited this dental office over 3xs (cleaning, xray, fillings, and teeth whitening) and I cannot express enough the professionalism of the staff and Dentist.

The office space is clean and the always work with your schedule to take care of your needs. Scheduling is divine as a text, phone call and email are all sent in advance of your appointment time. Billing is based on your insurance and I believe they have payment plans as well. As a transplant from DC to Denver to KCMO, they will be my first choice of dental care. I appreciated Dr. Busch’s attention to detail and patient. I have also had the pleasure to work with with Sarah and Melanie who also are personable and knowledgable of dental care and have great customer service and interpersonal skills. My ONLY gripe I have is that I got the Zoom Teeth Whitening and it was extremely painful afterward. After treatment like, no less than 5 minutes , I kept getting these sharp “zings” of pain in my teeth. There is no warning prior to the painful zing and it takes me by surprise. My reflex is that my whole body jerks in pain – and then it’s gone in a nano-second. My teeth are also uber achey to cold and hot temps. I hope that this does not last longer than 2-3 days as I am afraid to eat or sleep. The pain is extremely uncomfortable. I have since taken pain meds which I rarely take and hope they kick in soon. Sarah was so nice and provided me sensitive toothpaste; which I truly appreciate however, the pain is unlike anything I have felt before. I would recommend the whitening trays and NOT the ZOOM. In my opinion it is not worth the intense pain.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Todd P.

Jul 1, 2016

I move for work every 2-5 years, so I’ve been to a lot of different dentists, and have worked with several different hygienists.

With that as a qualifier, my experience here today at North KC Dental was the best I’ve ever had. Katie was positive, funny, and very thorough. She explained everything she was doing, ensured that all of my questions were answered. She gave me feedback on my dental habits, and was firm about the changes I need to make without attacking me or making me feel too shameful. I picked this location from Yelp reviews, and Yelp delivered 100%. I very much recommend North KC Dental, and ask for Katie when you make your appointment.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer E J.

Jul 7, 2016

Very personable and the doctor actually took time with me to explain what the procedure would be…not an office staff member who had no idea what they were trying to explain to me!

More affordable than the previous place I’d been as well. I would highly recommend this place!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Laura B C.

Jul 7, 2016

I’ve never liked going to the dentist, but this place is great!

Professional, great staff, nice, knowledgeable, and they give back to the community! Plus they have perks like massage chairs that heat up, free drinks, and giveaways!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Thomas H.

Jun 30, 2016

I would recommend North Kansas City Dental to any one.

The staff and dentists are great. Very pleased with the care they provide.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy G L.

Jun 29, 2016

The staff at North Kansas Dental were very caring and informative of my special procedure to be done I would definitely recommend them for any dental concerns or needs

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tom B.

Jun 21, 2016

Awesome!

Great job everyone! Thanks fir gettin me in so quick and Sara did excellent work!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Tammy V M.

Jun 16, 2016

Oh my goodness I love the staff at the dental office, great and professional.

I haven’t been to a dentist in 20 years and they made me feel really comfy!!!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Erin T.

May 26, 2016

Fabulous experience.

They were friendly, knowledgeable and conscientious of my money. And the heated massage chairs are the bomb!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Angella J.

May 17, 2016

I was scared and they made me feel comfortable was able to work with my budget and insurance and to top it off they were fast efficient and friendly will be my regular dentist and would recommend to anyone love them

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen M.

May 16, 2016

The staff are very caring and kind.

Cleanings are done with the utmost care and consideration, as was performed on me today. Wonderful place to go for very competent care.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Toni B-H.

May 11, 2016

I definitely recommend NKC Dental Group.

My kids and I been coming here 15 years plus for many years. I have a awesome dentist Dr Busch, he’s very knowledgeable and up to date with all the modern technology in dentistry. He’s a great guy, very patient and takes his time explaining procedures. His team and staff are very good and friendly. Thank you Dr Busch for all the years of continued services for my family.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Frank S.

Apr 27, 2016

Very professional and courteous staff.

Affordable prices and great location. Easy on street parking. Definitely would recommend to anyone. I’ll update after my 2nd appointment which I’ll be having teeth removed to give a more thorough experience. As for now, these are my thoughts. Folks stop waiting, stop being in pain, and get your appointment scheduled today!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Brooke D.

Apr 26, 2016

I recommend NKC Dental to everyone I know.

Dr Busch and Dr VanYpren are both caring and friendly and every hygienist I’ve had has done a great job. I’ve had major procedures done that give me such anxiety but I always feel so much better when I get there knowing they are great at what they do. Dental visits are never fun but there is nowhere I’d rather go!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon W S.

Apr 26, 2016

I have been terrified of visiting the dentist since I was a child.

Any visit causes extreme anxiety and stress. Dr VanYperen and staff were so understanding, kind and gentle and I had absolutely no discomfort ! Thank you for making my visit so comfortable. Next time, I will definitely have less stress!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Dina K.

Apr 26 , 2016

I had the best experience, the staff is so professional and verry nice and Dr. Bush is the best and responsible for my beautiful smile that i always get complicated on.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Arianna S.

Apr 20, 2016

My experience with NKC Dental has been great , Clean office , polite staff .

Dr VanYperen one of the best dentist I’ve seen very knowledgeable , professional and super gentle … I highly recommend this office for dental needs.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Rashelle N.

Feb 4, 2016

Thank you Dr. Busch and Team for your amazing customer service!

Over the last five years your office has gone above and beyond to assist me with all my dental needs. The one time I had a complaint, you were quick to help and rectified the situation. I truly appreciate how you take a personal and modern approach to your business. You are a Kansas City gem and a dental industry leader!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Brittni H.

Feb 18, 2016

I met with Dr. VanYperen on a Friday for some MAJOR dental work – and he did a phenomenal job!

Being terrified of the dentist, he was extremely patient and kind during the whole procedure. With so much work done, I was nervous about my bite aligning correctly when all said and done – but my worries were unfounded! Everything feels as it should. While I don’t think the dentist could ever be called enjoyable, I think that was about as close as it could get! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. VanYperen and the entire staff of North Kansas City Dental to anyone and everyone.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Thomas M.

Nov 4, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Busch for 12 years now.

I recently broke a tooth biting into a protein bar, and I scheduled an appointment with him to have the tooth repaired. Dr. Busch used a computer and a device (similar to a 3D printer) in his office to create a new molar for me. Within an hour, I left his office with a new tooth that felt and looked like the original! Dr. Busch never ceases to amaze me because he always has the latest and greatest technology. If you want the best, go to Dr. Busch!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Richard L.

Aug 24, 2015

Great place relaxed environment..flexible appt scheduling.

I really like the staff .. I recommend them to my friends and family…I look forward to my next visit.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Terri C-C.

Aug 24, 2015

They are the best personable, compassionate & fast!

My kids go here and never complain of pain when leaving! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla R.

Aug 13, 2015

I use to hate going to the dentist until my step mom referred me to Dr Busch.

I’ve been going to North Kansas City Dental every six months for the past several years and I couldn’t be happier. You not only have a great staff but they are amazing with my little girl. Today she got her chipped tooth fixed and I’m so impressed with how well she was taken care of, how everyone put her at ease and how great her tooth looks now. Thank you for all you do!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Cory S.

Jul 2, 2015

So high tech and so nice!!

i am so happy to of found a place that is this nice. and the people are really nice… the place is really nice… the chair i sat in was FREAKING awesome!!! i cant wait to get my smile shining brighter with these guys!! LOVE it!!! and i am telling all my friends!!!!!!!!!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Andrew W.

Jun 23, 2015

I have been here a few times now and I love the staff!!

I’ve never actually enjoyed going to the dentist before but everyone here is friendly and knowledgable. They don’t talk down to you or over you. It is obvious that Dr. Vanyperen really cares about his patients and takes time to explain procedures that are being done and does lots of comfort checks. So glad to have found this office!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Shana J R.

Jun 9, 2015

Dr. Busch is simply the best dentist in the KC area.

He and his staff are always professional and thorough. I love the work he does with TeamSmile as I see the benefits of it all over the KCK USD 500 school district. Thanks Dr. Busch for giving back and taking care of my family at the same time.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Michael R.

May 27, 2015

Whether emergency or education, NKCD is the best choice for life long dental health.

Imbued with the qualities of modernism, friendliness, and a humorous staff, you will find that “good taste” is not simply derived from quality dental work. Doctors Busch and VanYperen are great in their specialty work and demeanor. For me, the real substance of their dentistry is the team at NKCD. I am fortunate to have the continued pleasure of working towards optimal dental health with Melanie and Brooke. They are my dentists (as far as I am concerned) and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Shara C.

May 13, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at North Kansas City Dental, Joanna and Dr.VanYperen did my scans for invisalign and they were both so welcoming and accommodating but most importantly just seem like really good people.

I would, with out a doubt recommend going to North Kansas City Dental for all your dental needs.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Joseph A. V.

May 10, 2015

Could not ask for better treatment.

The whole staff are extremely nice

 

StarStarStarStarStar

David C.

Apr 2, 2015

Great and helpful staff and very comfortable experience all around

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Alicia T.

Mar 13, 2015

Love it here!

Been here twice now. The last time was yesterday, I went for a deep cleaning and I had a wisdom tooth out. I was very scared. They made me feel comfortable, and I had both procedures done pain free. Ive seen both of the Doctors and they are very professional, skilled, and friendly. It doesnt hurt that they are good looking too LOL. I have finally found a dental office that I actually look forward to go to. Highly recommend them!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Scott B.

Dec 7, 2014

Melanie is the best!

I would definitely recommend NKC Dental to others.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jason D.

Nov 9, 2014

I had an amazing experience, Dr VanYperen gave me a crown with zero pain!

The office was a very pleasant experience, I can not wait to come back! Wow, I never thought I would say that about a dentist office!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda L.

Nov 13, 2014

Went in for a post op with Dr. Busch and won a free $100 gift card with their Front Flip scan!

Just another reason why I love this office!

Fun, honest, caring people and they do everything possible to minimize discomfort. Theyll also make sure youre getting the most out of your insurance which is AWESOME!
You guys rock!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Susie H.

★★★★★ I was there last Wednesday as I had to have an emergency tooth extraction.

I had a Kansas City Chiefs shirt on. Dr. Busch started sharing stories about being the Chiefs’ dentist and he had just received a call from Coach Reid that very morning about one of the Chiefs’ rookies. We swapped a few stories and my tooth was out in less than five minutes.

I went back yesterday and saw his partner (I’m sorry…I have a memory of a gnat..I can’t remember your name) who was just as nice and warm as Dr. Busch. I sing in a semi-professional choir during the summer and I really sang on Tuesday night. He reminded me (I had forgotten) that I could use Ibuprofen in addition to the pain medication.

Once the pain subsides (they said it would take awhile…especially as a singer), I will go back for a cleaning. North Kansas City Dental is the best in the Kansas City Metro…bar none.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda B.

They were all super sweet!

I have always been nervous about the dentist so having them be so kind and explain things really helped. Not going to say I can’t wait to go back but I definitely will be visiting again.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Mindy H.

FINALLY!

A Dentist office my entire family doesn’t pitch a fit at seeing. I waited 20 years between getting one set of wisdom teeth out and getting the second set out. In fact for 20 years I swore I would have 5 more kids ( yes I have 5) before I did it! I was so afraid of the pain of the needle stick I felt the first time. Dr. Busch did it in such a way, I didn’t feel the needle at all. It also makes me happy to use a Dr in NKC!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica S.

Erin is a rock star hygienist!

Every family member uses her because she listens to tooth tightness and gum sensitivity issues we have.

Dr Busch is a great speaker and won me as a client when he came to a healthy living presentation at my company many many years ago.

Our family has moved away from the office proximity but we make the drive to come back, because they are the best I have ever found!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle M.

Dr. Busch and the staff at North Kansas City Dental perform all aspects of dentistry using the most current technology and with the utmost level of professionalism.

I highly recommend Dr. Busch and the staff of NKC Dental to anyone who is in search of a highly qualified dentist with THE LATEST technology.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Ronak P.

By and far the best dentist I have ever seen.

The team Dr. Busch leads is absolutely professional and takes caring to a new level. After years of dental misery throughout the country, Dr. Busch and team have fixed my teeth and re-instilled the confidence that I was missing in my smile. Cannot be happier than I am today with the implant and crown work that was done this morning. Thank you all at NKCDG so very much.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla Z.

I love this dentist office very good very nice amazing place!!!

Dr.Busch is amazing!!!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Kelsi K.

Thank you to Dr. Busch and staff for my wonderful invisalign experience.

You will come high recommended to everyone I know.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa B.

For a person that FEARS going to the dentist, this place put me at absolute ease during my visit today.

The staff makes sure you are comfortable as possible at all times. It’s unlike any other I have ever been to. I mean, where can you watch DirectTv, while having a tooth extracted? I’ll recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank you for making it a less traumatic experience!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Shaday G.

I came here for the first time when I bought their Groupon for Invisalign.

I have finally finished my Invisalign and have decided to use them as my primary dentist even though they’re 30 minutes away from where I live! They are all so friendly!

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Sandra S.

Dr. Busch and his team are the very best at what they do.

My entire family is are patients and fans.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Keith S.

Dr. VanYperen provides excellent care that leaves me with a smile.

 

StarStarStarStarStar

Michael W.

I had to get a root canal, and from all my friends I was expecting a few days of painkillers and soup.

However, Dr. Busch and his team were able to get the procedure done quickly, and I was eating a (solid) lunch after just a couple tylenol a few hours later.